Home

. . . . .

Fine Arts in
Elementary School

. . . . .

Fine Arts

. . . . .

 


Fine Arts in Elementary School

    Music                                                     

Instrumental Lessons/Band/Orchestra


Students at every grade levels participate in school-wide and community performances.  Each of the schools from elementary through high school host at least two concerts annually.

Performance groups are active in the community including senior centers, nursing homes, for younger students and at community events.  Students also perform in a number community based productions and performances including Melodies of Christmas, NYSSMA Festivals, joint performances with local community based choral groups and more.

Every year students in all of Schenectady's schools participate in an all-city event at Proctor's Theatre. 

Elementary School Music Teachers
 
Music Teachers
Rob Aronstein
aronsteinr@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Central Park Intnl Magnet School
Andrea Baran
barana@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Van Corlaer Elementary School
John Barbeau
barbeauj@schenectady.k12.ny.us
ACC at Pleasant Valley
Colleen Boswell
boswellc@schenectady.12.ny.us
Paige, King, Yates
Cyndi Caster
casterc@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Lincoln, Zoller
Adrian Catucci
catuccia@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Elmer Avenue
Greg Cortelyou
cortelyoug@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Zoller Elementary School
Leanna Curley
curleyl@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Hamilton Elementary Schol
Jennifer Fischer
fischerj@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Central Park, Paige
Mike Gasparovic
gasparovicm@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Hamilton Elementary School
Jennifer Gensinger
gensingerj@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Van Corlaer, ACC at PV, FDR
Karmell Graziane
grazianek@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Paige
Jason Hyatt
hyattj@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Van Corlaer, ACC at PV
Niki Fountain
fountainn@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Blodgett, Zoller, Lincoln
Laura Kraebel
kraebell@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Keane, Woodlawn
Mary Lattanzio
lattanziom@schenectady.k12.ny.us
King, Zoller, Hamilton
Mike Lawrence
lawencem@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Keane Elementary School
Lisa Longe
longel@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Elmer, Woodlawn, Keane, Paige
Teryl Mertzeis
mertzeist@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Yates Magnet School
Amy Norris
norrisa@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Elmer, Woodlawn
Megan Phelps
phelpsm@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Woodlawn Elementary School
Keith Pray
prayk@schenectady.k12.ny.us
FDR, Blodgett, Yates
Madeleine Scotto
scottom@schenectady.k12.ny.us
Fulton, Van Corlaer, Howe
Joel Servant
servantj@schenectady.k12.ny.us
FDR, Lincoln, King, MPMS
Catherine Walroth
walrothc@schenectady.k12.ny.us
King Magnet School

 

  
Back

        
Back

....